Castle Paradox Forum Index Castle Paradox

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Gamelist   Review List   Song List   All Journals   Site Stats   Search Gamelist   IRC Chat Room

Shop weapons starting out in items

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Castle Paradox Forum Index -> HELP!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
FlipnoteMrMan




Joined: 22 Dec 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 4:28 pm    Post subject: Shop weapons starting out in items Reply with quote

I made a weapon that activates a move, sold in a shop. However, Whenever I start the game, it's already in my weapons. Please help. Oookay...
_________________
Big grin Hi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TMC
On the Verge of Insanity




Joined: 05 Apr 2003
Posts: 3228
Location: Matakana

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 4:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi. Sounds like it's set as the hero's default weapon, the one they appear to have equipped if they haven't equipped a real weapon. By default the default weapon is item number 0. Just create a new item, call it "Fists" say, attach a Punch attack to it, and then set that as the default weapon for all heroes, in the hero editor's Appearance and Misc submenu.
_________________
"It is so great it is insanely great."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
FlipnoteMrMan




Joined: 22 Dec 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 4:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TMC wrote:
Hi. Sounds like it's set as the hero's default weapon, the one they appear to have equipped if they haven't equipped a real weapon. By default the default weapon is item number 0. Just create a new item, call it "Fists" say, attach a Punch attack to it, and then set that as the default weapon for all heroes, in the hero editor's Appearance and Misc submenu.


While that is something new, that doesn't seem to be the case.
_________________
Big grin Hi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TMC
On the Verge of Insanity




Joined: 05 Apr 2003
Posts: 3228
Location: Matakana

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 6:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Start a new game after modifying the hero data. Nearly all hero data is preserved in saved games and you need either start a new game or add a new copy of the hero to the party to see the changes. Pretty unfortunate.
_________________
"It is so great it is insanely great."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Castle Paradox Forum Index -> HELP! All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group