Castle Paradox Forum Index Castle Paradox

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Gamelist   Review List   Song List   All Journals   Site Stats   Search Gamelist   IRC Chat Room

Hi. I'm a writer.
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
DaxynX
The Wayward Scholar. Also, Cocks.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:05 am    Post subject: Hi. I'm a writer. Reply with quote

Before you clicked on this you rolled your eyes and thought great, another one.

Seriously, though. Hello. I recently stumbled across this community and was wondering whether any individual or group needed a writer for a game. I've found I have too much free time and would like a writing project to use fill some of the void.

TL;DR: WILL WRITE FOR FOOD
Rya.Reisender
Snippy

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 6:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Writer? I'm not too familiar with that term, you mean like writing all the dialogues?
TwinHamster
♫ Furious souls, burn eternally! ♫

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rya.Reisender wrote:
Writer? I'm not too familiar with that term, you mean like writing all the dialogues?

Pretty much a guy that helps with tweaking the storyline so that it's a bit more creative, unique, and altogether better.

I thinks?
Leonhart

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you first post a sample of your works?
JSH357

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 4:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, I'm a writer too.

You're not going to find anyone receptive here, I don't think. Propose a game idea, work on it yourself, show some proof that it's going somewhere, and then people might be interested. You'll still likely end up doing the bulk of the work on your own.