Castle Paradox Forum Index Castle Paradox

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
 Gamelist   Review List   Song List   All Journals   Site Stats   Search Gamelist   IRC Chat Room

ANOTHER PROBLEM

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Castle Paradox Forum Index -> HELP!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Tsunamidog
banned...but not really.




Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Posts: 330
Location: right behind you....

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2005 2:13 pm    Post subject: ANOTHER PROBLEM Reply with quote

I've heard that this is a bug in Hspeak and I should report it, cause its rare or somethin', but I want to know if I can fix it or what I can do. Every time I try to compile a script, it says "No Data To Compile". What can I do?
_________________
The Following Statement is True.

The Above Statement Is False
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blaze18
Demon of hell




Joined: 30 Jul 2003
Posts: 33
Location: Hell and I like it.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2005 3:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It does the same thing to me. It almost drove me insane. I tried compiling it over and over. Luckily a friend of mine is good at making scripts, and he compiled them on his computer for me (even though you don't have to be an expert to compile).

It gets annoying after too long. I even downloaded HSSED and all of the other files. Yet it didn't work. This problem gets tireing. I just hope it can get fixed soon. I will go back to work on my Blaze game now.

~Blaze is busy. Do NOT disturb.
_________________
Once you go hell you never go back.

Current project: Blaze: Dark Legends
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
Mike Caron
Technomancer




Joined: 26 Jul 2003
Posts: 889
Location: Why do you keep asking?

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 5:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you possibly post a copy of a script that produces this error? Preferably, it should be the smallest script that makes the error. You don't need to include plotscr.hsd, but any other includes are needed. (don't forget to use [code] tags!)
_________________
I stand corrected. No rivers ran blood today. At least, none that were caused by us.

Final Fantasy Q
OHR Developer BLOG
Official OHRRPGCE Wiki and FAQ
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Tsunamidog
banned...but not really.




Joined: 14 Sep 2004
Posts: 330
Location: right behind you....

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 6:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's all the scripts....every single one of them Sad...
_________________
The Following Statement is True.

The Above Statement Is False
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TMC
On the Verge of Insanity




Joined: 05 Apr 2003
Posts: 3240
Location: Matakana

PostPosted: Thu Jun 23, 2005 8:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think this might depnd on where the script and program is? What folder are they in the same one? Are you uing win XP? XP hates batch files and maybe hspeak too under certain circumstances.

What happens if you try to compile from the command line?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Raekuul
Delicious!




Joined: 31 Mar 2004
Posts: 641
Location: Nowhere

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2005 4:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay... easy way to catch this (this is how I caught it).

1) Go to the "Properties" in the right-click menu for hspeak
2) Turn off "Close on exit"
3) If you've gotten it to compile before, compile with the same name as the compiled (back up the compiled first).
4) Otherwise, compile.

Noone's sure why it happens, and according to JP,
OHRRPGCE Wiki wrote:
You are very unlikely to encounter this error message while compiling your plotscripts. If it happens, it probably indicates a bug in HSPEAK.EXE that should be reported.

Retrieved from "http://gilgamesh.HamsterRepublic.com/wiki/ohrrpgce/index.php/No_data_to_compile"

_________________
A broken clock is still right twice a day.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Castle Paradox Forum Index -> HELP! All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group